Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Construction Professional Ready to See the World!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I grew up at Bristol Creek Stables, a 100 acre horse farm that my father and his 5 brothers built completely by the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.that a wonderful farm where we also had donkeys, dogs, cats, goats, chickens, and a flock of

Police check

They have a police check


From: 28 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Scott and I am a retired Construction Manager from Asheville, NC currently located in San Juan, PR. Covid forced me into an early retirement so now I travel full-time.

I was a Construction Manager for several top contractors in Asheville for the last 17 years. I have extensive experience in project management, estimation, installation, scheduling, sales, and contracts. I also had a small property maintenance company in Asheville that did all the HOA maintenance for the 47 units in my townhouse complex. Plus the maintenance on several privately owned rental properties.

Before construction I worked in banking, finance, accounting, insurance, retail, customer service, hospitality, food service, bartending, manufacturing, graphite extrusion, framing, roofing, horse trainer, trail guide, vet assistant and probably more I can't remember. Honestly, I love to learn and experience different things so I purposfully worked every field I was interested in during my 20s and 30s. But I have focused solely on construction since 2003.

I would like to offer my skills in exchange for different places to stay around the world. I am happy to either maintain or improve your property. And if I can make a little money on the side that would be wonderful, but not required.

Thank you for looking!

Why they want to house sit

I think it's a great way to help people while helping yourself. I can use my skills to care for houses (whichand get a chance to stay all around the world. It's a win, win!houses and woth people. I would like to travel full time and I am hoping to use my skills and experience to help others improve their properties in exchange for new, exciting places to stay!

Their experience

I do have experience house sitting for friends and family. I also grew up on a horse farm and worked for the Biltmore Estate Equestrian Center so I have experience caring for land and livestock.

What can they bring to the assignment

Hard Work
A desire to learn and grow

47 years of some pretty damn good life experience.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 December 2022
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 December 2022