Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your home is safe with me!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 December 2022
Until: 6 March 2024
(see their busy times below)


Retired university administrator


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m a responsible, friendly, adventurous woman who’s ready to “move on”. I’m recently retired, absolutely love to travel, and believe the best way to learn about a new place is to live in it. Cities, the countryside .. both have appeal. If you have pets, great. I’ve had dogs and cats my whole life and enjoy caring for them. I love to garden and will happily care for yours. By the way, if you’re local to me (greater DC area), no worries. I love it here.

Why they want to house sit

I love to explore. I’ve just completed several months of European travel. In order to do that, I gave up the lease on my townhome, so I am excited about an opportunity to live in new places as a “local” even if just short-term. Also, although I enjoy where I currently live, I’m open to the possibility of relocating. I can’t think of a better way to get to know a new town. I help you, you help me!

Their experience

I’m new to this, so I don’t yet have housesitting experience outside family and friends. They will tell you they left their homes and pets in my care with confidence. I’ve been a homeowner and a renter and I have always taken pride in my homes. I’m neat, tidy, careful. I value my stuff, I will value yours.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring maturity, a sense of responsibility and an appreciation that I will be caring for your home and, if you have them, your pets. I will treat both with the same care as I would my own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 December 2022
Until: 6 March 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
14 January 2023 to 20 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 December 2022