Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, remote, and professional couple (lawyer and IT support)

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Please check out screenshots from Rover that are included in the photos here!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 December 2022
Until: 1 March 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Madi is a California-based lawyer who works remotely. David is an IT specialist who also works remotely. We have been traveling for the past couple of months. We are currently in Costa Rica working and filming for our nonprofit organization which aims to highlight sustainably-focused businesses and organizations in different countries.

Why they want to house sit

While we love traveling, looking for a new Airbnb or hotel to stay at every couple of days has proven to be a bit stressful and time-consuming. We turned to this option -- house sitting -- because we are looking for a place to call home while we travel.

Their experience

Yes! We have both done a lot of pet sitting in our pasts. Madi shared her Rover 5-star reviews here (a popular pet-sitting app for those who have never heard of it). David even has experience caring for goats and horses. We both have grown up with animals all our lives.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both very respectful individuals and professionals. We promise to take care of your home and pets as if they were our own. We do not smoke or drink. We eat clean and enjoy hiking and other outdoor activities.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 December 2022
Until: 1 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 December 2022