Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous Happy Family

South Africa


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Animal loving family

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2023


Digital Project Manager (Digital Nomad)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a young adventurous family, and parents on a mission to show their kids life from a different point of view.
We are looking for different settings - whether it’s living in the country, on an island, in the snowy mountains, or on a boat - each of these gives us the opportunity to show our kids not just how others live but also teach them to respect and value others, their furry friends, and their belongings.

Why they want to house sit

We love traveling and we've always done things a little differently. So what better way to see the world as a family than by avoiding prissy hotels and emerging our family in a homey setting amongst locals.

Their experience

Yes. We bring 18+ years of experience in the hospitality industry, managing hotel, and apartment accommodations in Cape Town, South Africa. My husband is a master in commercial, industrial and residential property. Over and above this we’ve cared for lots of different animals from dogs, cats, horses, cows, and other livestock, and are quite comfortable with most, being brought up on farms.

What can they bring to the assignment

Our high family values, love, and care will be applied amply to your pets, animals, garden, and property. We are a neat, handy, and disciplined family bringing relevant experience and enthusiastic energy. We’ve lived inland, on the coastline, and in the bush so we are ready for any challenge you have to offer.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 December 2022