Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A sitter available anywhere in Latin America

Slovenia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 December 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Journalist, writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Mika and I have quite a lot of experience pet sitting and house sitting in the last 5 years. I helped owners out in Canada, United States and Portugal. At this time I'm writing my next book and I am looking for quiet places where I could work, while provide all the care and love to your fluffy companions.

Why they want to house sit

House and pet sitting provides me with quiet, peace and privacy I occasionally need for my writing and just the right amount of great company - possibly by your cats and/or dogs. =)

Their experience

I helped owners out in Canada, United States and Portugal. We stayed friends after assignments and I gladly connect you with them, so that they can provide some feedback on my assistance in the past.

What can they bring to the assignment

An abundance of belly rubs, matureness, dutiful daily reports to the owner, a ton of photographic material (if allowed by the owner; photography is my passion and hobby). I gladly water the plants, take care of the garden and any kind of project that needs to be done in or around the home.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 December 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 5

Testimonials

The Perfect Cat Sitter

From our very first conversation I felt very comfortable with Mika. She kept in touch before the sit which put me at ease. She sat for six weeks with my two boys, Dude, very easy going and Chachi, who gets stressed with the slightest change. She slid right in to their routine and they developed a close relationship. She communicated often and even sent photos, some with funny captions of the goings on in their daily life. The house and plants were also well cared for. I recommend Mika especially for a home with cats and would happily have her back again.

Irene, Panama, 26 May, 2023

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 December 2023