Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

International, animal-loving young family of 3

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 December 2022
Until: 23 December 2023


Illustrator, Printmaker, Lecturer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of three: Japanese mum, Chie, English dad, Hugh and our son Aska Sunny who is a sunshine in our life. Chie is an illustrator, print maker and lecturer. Hugh is a writer and lecturer. Aska is a 21 months old delight who loves people, animals and hugs. We are friendly, fun, creative, curious, clean and responsible family looking for new adventures, new friends (animals and humans), new air and atmosphere.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, meet new people, be in new environment, try out new cuisines and all round curious about people, places and culture. We want to experience new places but through ordinary living, not through tourists' eyes. House sitting allows opportunities for us to "live" in different environments as well as meet new people from different cultures. We are also keen to inspire our creative minds through living in settings that are out of our ordinary living spaces.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends and families in the past, looking after homes, plants and pets. We are new to this site and looking forward to branching out our house sitting experience especially abroad.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are trustworthy, clean and respectful. We take duties and our responsibilities very seriously and would not want to let anyone down. We are good communicators, punctual and reliable.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2022
Until: 23 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 December 2022