Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, experienced, reliable, tidy, non-smoking/drinking sitter

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – I have owned dogs, cats and chickens.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 October 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an experienced sitter who owns a property with a vegetable garden and had cats and dogs. I slow-travel for 6 months in the EU. I would love to house sit during to experience local way of life and to sketch local villages and towns ( see photos).

My backgrounds are in art and dance education, and holistic healing. Now retired and being of service in communities like kalikalos(.com) in Greece.

I am looking for specific house sits and dates:

June: Greece or a Southern Italy. (to go sketching)
Mid Sept-Mid Oct southern Italy or Spain (to go sketching)
Last 1-2 weeks of October: Central Netherlands (visiting family).

Why they want to house sit

House sitting enables me to get a sense of what it is like to live in different places while enjoying the company of pets, I love sketching outdoors, and spending lots of time in one area.

Their experience

I have lots of house/pet siting experience in Europe, Australia, and New Zealand and own a property in New Zealand, grow my own food, and recently fostered a dog for 18 months. I have looked after dogs, cats, chickens, houses, and vegetable gardens. I am non-smoker/drinker, tidy, organised, dependable, and live a simple, healthy vegetarian lifestyle. One of my backgrounds is in architecture and have therefor a greater than average understanding of how to look after a property. I speak fluent English, Dutch, good German, and basic French. I have references and police checks in place. Previous references on this site got lost as I unsubscribed during the covid travel restrictions. .

What can they bring to the assignment

Mindfulness, alertness, a sense of responsibility and care. I am quiet, happy to be alone, but love company of animals, and meeting new people/being part of a community.

Last updated: 20 March 2024

Available to house sit

Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 October 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2024 to 8 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024