Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Former vet nurse available world wide

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I own a field in the UK which has a variety of small scale hobby tenants that range from emu, rare cattle and fancy chicken breeders. I also have 9 allotments and a cut flower business. I am responsible with my brother to ensure all maintenance is done an

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 November 2023
Until: 1 February 2025


Semi retired


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, I'm a 60+ female with time on my hands! I have always been involved with animals firstly I grew up on a farm and then I trained as a veterinary nurse working with both large and small animals. I've also volunteered for various animal welfare groups including the Alexander Junior wildlife Centre and the marine rescue centre in California, the Isle of Man Seal Sanctuary and the PDSA (UK) fostering cats. Now I've discovered house sitting I'm in a win win situation as it joins my love of animals with travel. I am not looking for anything particular in a house sit, just a nice relaxing environment.

Why they want to house sit

I don't have pets of my own so to get my much needed pet therapy I just love to take care of other folks fur babies and farm animals. I also love visiting new areas to learn about different cultures, environments and foods and to leave behind a British winter!

Their experience

I have over 10 years of house sitting with nearly 50 sits completed, taking good care of 45 dogs, 65 cats, as well as a few chicken, sheep and fish. My Trusted House Sits are all 5*. Due to my vet nursing background I am confident on taking care of high risk pets such as older pets and those requiring medical care or assistance. I've travel and worked extensively, I retrained as a Marine Biologist which led me to live in many tropical countries and travel extensively in other places. I've worked in the Philippines, Suriname, South Africa, CuraƧao, Outer Hebrides and the Isle of Man.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm very comfortable around most animals, I'm practical and tend not to make mountains out of mole hills. I'm pretty neat and tidy and respect people's places and personal affects. I don't smoke and don't drink much. I can drive left or right side of the road, happy with manual, automatic, 4x4 or 2 wheels, motorised or otherwise. I'm also an experienced gardener, mainly fruit & vegetables but know enough to keep house plants alive and outdoor garden plants watered and fed. But my main focus will be on pet welfare and their comfort. I'm pretty independent and happy to be on my own in most remote places. Though on occasions my long suffering partner! will join me for part or all of a sit with the home owners permission

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 1 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 September 2023