Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Scottish retired lady ( sometimes partner) with previous experience

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I owned many pets when in family situation which are included above

Police check

They have a police check


From: 22 December 2022
Until: 24 December 2024


Retired Civil Servant


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

A recently retired female sometimes accompanied by partner. Very fond of most pets, garden, also very fond of travel so house sitting suits me perfectly. I have previous experience from 2014-2016 with this site but returned to work. I no longer have the references but will check.
I covered the UK then only Scotland as a Rapid Responder for private healthcare then moved into Civil Service for a time.
I still have a full enhanced Diclosure ( police clearance)
My partner is a retired lawyer.

Why they want to house sit

Simple. I tried before and loved it. Cats, dogs , chickens, birds, fish.
Now retired I can return.
My love of travel enhances the experience but having stayed in hotels too often when living abroad I much prefer a homely environment.

Their experience

My disclosure plus reference is forthcoming

What can they bring to the assignment

Love & care for your home and pets.
Cleanliness, friendliness ( for any neighbours etc.
Quiet living, never smoked, very occasional social alcohol but more iof a not than ever.
Love tending a garden but can't do as much as previously.
Have reliable large car.
Everything negotiable.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 December 2022
Until: 24 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 December 2022