Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced International Sitter Available

Sweden

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – References and US FBI background check available upon request.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 November 2024
Until: 20 May 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Graphic Designer & Social Media Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m an animal loving digital nomad. I enjoy taking care of animals and experiencing new places, it conveniently combines my interests.

Previously I travelled internationally for work. As a side gig for fun I would house and pet sit for the the CEO’s dogs and homes. I’ve been involved in animal rescue, fostering, and rehoming in Uruguay, India, Nepal, U.S., and Spain.

I’m currently a graphic designer and social media manager for nonprofits. Earlier in life I was a backcountry ranger, eight years of which I worked in Yellowstone National Park.

Why they want to house sit

I love animals and enjoy getting to know them and discovering their unique personalities. Nothing more satisfying than winning over the heart of a little being. Pet sitting satisfies my wish to be around animals.

I have the heart of a nomad and enjoy experiencing new places in a more grounded behind the scenes way, not as a tourist. When I house sit I get to know an area, culture, and natural landscape more profoundly than as a tourist whisking through. I enjoy being able to explore an area with dogs and cats (some cats I’ve taken care of like to go on walks too!) they notice and show me things I normally might have missed.

I do quite a few reoccurring pet sits and I’ve enjoyed getting to know them on a more profound level. It’s great fun to return to my furry and feathery friends.

Their experience

I started pet sitting while at university, between jobs, and traveling. I worked as a dog walker and pet/house sitter. I worked for the owner and CEO of a company, traveling, living, and doing long stays internationally and domestically. I regularly house sat and took care of his dogs and homes for days or months at a time.

When I lived in Boston I did overnight care of pets in their home and in mine.

I’ve been entrusted with long term care of two dogs who needed surgery, however, their person had to travel. I oversaw the surgeries, recovery, and rehabilitation. I took the dogs to their rehab appointments and did the prescribed rehab exercises with the dogs at home.

It is satisfying to have the trust of both the human and furry family members.

When I had my own home I enjoyed gardening and doing my own minor repairs and improvements. I would care for your home with the same concern and dedication.

During the pandemic, in exchange for housing, I managed a property with 7 apartments in Cozumel, Mexico. I made sure the apartments were well maintained and did triage when issues with air con, plumbing, electrical, internet, and locks came up. I oversaw the repairs after a hurricane.

When I was a backcountry ranger in Yellowstone we were also emergency medical technicians, this has translated well to helping my pets and those I’ve cared for when the occasional medical misadventure pops up. I supervised the care of three horses and trained seasonal employees how to ride, pack, and care for the horses.

While working with pet rescue organizations I learned how to give vaccinations, insulin shots, and administer medications. I have a soft spot for special needs and senior pets.

I work part-time remotely which means I will be working in the home, available to your pets, keeping them company.



What can they bring to the assignment

I have experience with pet care from rats to horses and animals with special needs. I’ve raised hens, cared for goats, managed the corral operations for a subdistrict in Yellowstone, and have raised and cared for puppies and kittens.

My senior Jack Russell Terrier recently passed away at 15+ years, she used to travel with me internationally on work and house sitting assignments. I’ve always had dogs and cats in my life until this recent loss.

I live simply, keep calm in emergencies, and I love to walk. Dogs will get lots of walks and cats will get lots of cuddles when I’m working remotely, reading or drinking tea. I’m a home body who likes to explore locally around the neighborhood. I’d rather stay home, cook, and read than spend the night out.

Your pets and home will be well cared for, they’ll feel like they have a fun auntie taking care of them while their family is away.

I use several pet/house sitting platforms and find sits through referrals. If you’d like additional recommendations, I’d be happy to provide them for you.

I’m open to long sits, enjoy caring for family farms, and I’m particularly fond of cold weather and northern climates.

Last updated: 20 May 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 21 November 2024
Until: 20 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 May 2024 to 20 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Lovely lady

Catherine was great from start to finish. I had no worries leaving my house and animals with her. She had made friends with nervous Lola my cat and Kia my dog loved her. Anyone would be lucky to have her sit for them.

Carol, United Kingdom, 21 December, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

Positive, Capable, Caring......& everyone thriving on homecoming!!! What more to wish for??

Catherine was a pleasure to meet from the start! Relaxed, easy & adaptable, she learnt quickly the ways of this little farm & was beautifully tuned to the different animals. (Her own dog, an experienced traveller, fitted in straight away & was no threat to cats, cows, poultry or other dogs) Although Catherine hadn't worked with cattle before ,I saw her horse experience translate quickly & after a week together it felt fine to leave the place in her capable hands. She was great at keeping in contact with me & keeping me updated. I also appreciated her friendly capacity to keep in touch with neighbours. It was a delight to discover on my return how others in my community had enjoyed her stay too....we are very much looking forward to her being able to return to help again soon!

Penny, Sweden, 27 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024