Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Couple with Excellent References - Responsible, Mature and Willing to Help



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 December 2023
Until: 31 March 2024


Retired Professionals


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband, Craig and I retired in March 2022. Then, we packed up our family home (see photo) in Canterbury, Victoria and resumed exploring the world. We now divide our time between Australia and overseas, including London where our two adult daughters (see photos) live.

Before retiring, we lived and worked in Adelaide, Perth, Sydney and Melbourne, the United Kingdom and the Caribbean.

Craig was the CEO of public hospitals. I was a full-time Mum and had a career in accounting, marketing, and publishing. We both now travel, mentor and of course, house-sit and pet-sit.

How can we help you?

Why they want to house sit

Having cut many of the big ties that bound us for many years while raising our daughters we're open and keen to living life differently. Hence, our willingness to house-sit and pet-sit and to travel to do so.

Their experience

We have looked after homes and pets in Australia and the UK>

Our first sit of four weeks began in the city of Melbourne, Australia in December 2022, followed by 9 nights in the country looking after pets and chooks.

Our most recent experience with pets is with Harry, a two-year-old Border Collie, in Melbourne, Victoria. We looked after Harry and his home for four weeks while his owners were overseas.

Prior to that, we had Truffles (see photo), our Border Collie. We believe he had a long and happy life; he certainly brought joy to us.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are mature, responsible, neat and tidy, and we are non-smokers. We believe in looking-after things and will care for and treat your home and pets as if they were our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 December 2023
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2023