Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Veterinarian and Wife Ready to Explore

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2023
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Retired couple living in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, USA. David retired last year from clinical practice, and taught small animal nutrition at numerous veterinary universities worldwide for 20+ years. Kimberly was a busy homeschooling mom, and is an active grandmother, while following David on his travels and assisting with his labs on campuses.

Why they want to house sit

We want to travel and experience the character and uniqueness of new places and are weary of hotels and restaurants. We prefer the peace and tranquility of country locales with their small villages/towns, beautiful scenery, and homemade meals.

Their experience

We have LOADS of experience with all sorts of animals: birds, dogs, cats, hamsters, you name it. David grew up on a small farm in Idaho, so he can handle most well-behaved farm animals including cattle. We both love fresh eggs! Kimberly is a big gardener; although it's mostly container gardening where we live.

What can they bring to the assignment

Compassion, gentleness, and experience with animals and a love for gardening. Non-smoking, no partying or loud music to bother neighbors. An available car is preferred if the sit is over 4 hours from our home or more than 2 weeks internationally.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 May 2023 to 31 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 March 2023