Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Bilingual English/Spanish Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 February 2024
Until: 1 December 2025

Occupation

Retired Human Resources Professional

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am an American early retiree of Mexican, Portuguese and Spanish descent. I have spent all my life living in Texas - in fact my ancestors from Mexico came to colonize Texas in the early 1800’s. I am a college graduate and spent my working career as a Human Resources Professional for Oil & Gas and Chemical companies in Houston Texas. I now have the time to travel and explore the world, so house sitting would be perfect for me. I am quiet, organized and clean and am flexible for almost any dates.

I am single, but most likely my adult niece or daughter would be traveling with me if one of their schedule allows. My niece is a responsible business owner and my daughter is a Machine learning Engineer.

Thank you for your consideration!

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because I love experiencing and learning about other cultures. House sitting is the perfect way in my opinion to immerse myself in local culture.

Their experience

Yes, I have completed three house sits taking care of dogs, cats and plants. One house sit was via this site and the other two from another site. I received excellent reviews from all three.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have been a homeowner for all of my adult life, so I know how to take care of a home. I take pride in maintaining my home, so I will take pride in maintaining yours.

I love pets and have always had dogs and cats. I know your pets are a member of your family and I will treat them as such!

I also speak Spanish which can be helpful in Spanish speaking countries as far as dealing with any household staff or outside vendors.

Last updated: 15 February 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 February 2024
Until: 1 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Belinda is a gem

Belinda is an excellent housesitter, and we can’t recommend her highly enough. She watched over our two little dogs and our house for six days in early 2024. We are happy and relieved to know someone we can call on for future trips. Thank you, Belinda!

Jane, United States, 16 February, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Great house and pet sitter

Belinda sat for me for a month. She was friendly, organized, neat and responsible. My pets liked here and the house was in excellent shape when I returned. She even went out of her way to drive my car to pick me up (2 1/2 hours out of her way) which I appreciated immensely. I would gladly recommend her.

Dana, United States, 24 May, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024