Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Take the Pearl

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish – I really love big dogs but will love and care for any creature you have.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 March 2023
Until: 1 March 2025


Midwife, musician


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a very healthy, active 67 year old mother, midwife and musician who recently moved from the midwest to The Big Island, Hawaii. I am semi-retired and like to experience new places, new people, new joy. I am an excellent housekeeper, am good with pets, enjoy outdoor work. I am reliable, honest, and respectful.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy new experiences and am capable of taking good care of your home.

Their experience

While raising my children in Dubuque, Iowa, we lived as caretakers at The Dubuque Arboretum and Botanical Gardens for five and a half years. We lived on the fifty-five acres as security, opened and closed the gate at morning and at night, and did much more maintenance than was expected because we were excited about the projects that went on there. We only left there when we were invited to become caretakers at another property known as Four Mounds Foundation. We lived there for a year and a half until we bought our own home.

I have also housesat for friends and friends of friends many times.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring reliability, security, and careful maintenance to the assignment of housesitting.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 1 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 February 2023