Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced pet sitter and house sitter in her mid-20s

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Email Marketing

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi everyone!

My name is Genna. I am a 24 year old currently living in Chicago and working from home full-time. I grew up with a medium sized dog and currently have a small dog and consistently take care of 2 cats.

I am an easy-going and kind person with a sense of adventure. My friends would describe me as independent, resourceful, and responsible.

If you would like to contact me directly, please feel free to message me via text or Whatsapp at +1 (510) 384-4150.

Why they want to house sit

I have a passion for traveling. House sitting is the most personal and interesting way to learn about a new place. I enjoy spending times in new communities and connecting with locals. I love animals and spending time with new animals. There is nothing better than sitting down on the couch after a day of work reading a book or watching a movie with an animal cuddled up next to you or at your feet.

Their experience

I grew up with a Portuguese Water Dog who lived until the age of 16. I helped to nurse him through a torn ACL and fed him meds every day towards the end of his life. My family currently has a French Bulldog (who lives with my parents), he is 3 years old and I have helped train him. He is now a fully trained service dog and I often aide in reinforcing his training when I am home. In Chicago, I often pet sit 2 cats (6-month-old kitten and a 4-year-old orange tabby). I have grown to love the cats like they are my own and some months I spend more time with them than their owner! In my life I have also owned some incredible hamsters, fish, and hermit crabs! Fun fact: at one point I had both a dog and a fish named Nemo.

I often house sit around the world. In the past I have house sat in:
- multiple cabins in Lake Tahoe
- homes and apartments in Chicago, IL
- a home in Stamford, CT
- multiple apartments and homes in The Bay Area
- countryside homes in England

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a relaxing energy to your house. I love to get out and explore but am also incredibly content spending time in the company of pets at home. I am respectful of other peoples homes and am a firm believer in leaving someone else's space the same way that I found it.

Last updated: 10 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 April 2024 to 15 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2022