Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat or dog lovers? Yes!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s) – We both experienced farm life when we were kids so we would be able to care for any animals with a little instruction. :-)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 August 2024


Graphic designer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My husband and I are taking some time off from our careers to travel. We are based mostly in Italy, currently staying in Florence, while our official home is in the San Francisco Bay area of California. We love learning about different cultures, history, and the arts.

Why they want to house sit

We have kitties at home in California and we miss them terribly. (They are in very good hands with their Auntie Marianna, our housesitter. :-)) We love animals of every size, shape and species! We love having chances to care for and enjoy other people's beloved pets, which is why we have tapped into the housesitting world. We feel that having our beloved cats and home under the care of a housesitter ourselves gives us valuable insight into what it takes to be ideal housesitters.

Their experience

Our experiences caring for animals covers a lot of ground! As far as being experts, we have the most experience with cats and dogs, as we both grew up with them in our families, and have continued to dote on them all our lives. In addition to having our own pets at home, we have fostered cats and dogs for our local humane society and for Guide dogs for the Blind, which has its US headquarters just a mile from our home California. I also have years of experience socializing, training, and leash-walking new intakes at our local animal shelter.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will be traveling in Spain and Portugal during the months of May, June, July, and August 2023 and would love to have the opportunity to incorporate housesitting into our plans.

Available to house sit

Italy, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 February 2023