Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hi there! My name is Katelyn! I work remotely and am looking for opportunities that allow me to work and travel!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 31 January 2023
Until: 30 June 2023


Program Assistant (working remotely)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm 24 years old and from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I graduated from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science and International Studies. I work remotely as a program assistant for an international development non-profit. I'm an avid traveller, lifelong learner, hiker, adventure-loving, curl up and read a good book, dance while you cook kind of person.

Why they want to house sit

School, covid and work have slowed my ability to travel, but now I have an incredible opportunity to start travelling again since I work remotely. I want to get away and have a change of pace and scenery, shake up my routine and add a little more life into my day-to-day. I'm looking for peace and tranquillity. I've toured many countries before but never long term, and housesitting would provide a fantastic opportunity to stay in one place for longer, get more acquainted with a particular locale and enjoy a more authentic travelling experience.

Their experience

I am a pet lover; I have pet sat for friends and family many times, am knowledgeable about dogs and cats, and am comfortable with birds. I'm not afraid of hard work and would make sure to meet all your pets' needs. I'm very clean and assure you any house I'd stay in would be maintained and kept clean.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring my petsitting, cleaning, and gardening skills. I'm resourceful and hardworking, so if there's anything else that needs tending to, I would be happy to do it :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 31 January 2023
Until: 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 December 2022