Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher taking time off to spend with your pets

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 March 2023
Until: 30 March 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a teacher taking some time off to explore the world and looking for some fun pets to hang out with. I began pet sitting over school holidays and summer break and fell in love with it. I started with a "tweenage" boxer puppy and since then I have sat puppies, older puppies, adult dogs, cats, geese, chickens, donkeys, and senior pets. I have loved each and every one. My fiancee and best friend travel with me once in a while (not together) so a bonus if you're looking for a pair of sitters. My fiancee had a blast bathing a husky.

Why they want to house sit

I used to stay in hostels and then airbnbs opposed to hotels because I didn't want to feel like a tourist when I traveled. I wanted to experience things as locally as possible. I feel with housesitting, you can't get more local than staying in someone's home. The pets are a bonus because I don't have any of my own and love to spoil them and play with them and take them on walks and give them fun nicknames.

Their experience

I have been pet/house sitting for two years now. I've actually done one international sit (Spain) but most are domestic and most are regulars (pets I sit for a lot and see regularly). I have more Christmas cards from the pets I sit than family members. I wouldn't consider myself extremely "experienced" because I'm not a dog trainer or veterinarian, but I have taken care of a variety of pets and pets at different ages. I've cared for puppies that are still on a potty and nap schedule and I've toted around elderly dogs that can hardly walk anymore.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring peace of mind. I frequently give updates to pet parents and they tell me that I treat their pets and home like I would my own-which is true. i want your home to feel like my home so I'm going to take care of it and I love dogs and cats and chickens and geese so I'll care for them too. That probably goes hand in hand with my teacher persona as I often catch myself talking to dogs and cats like I would my kindergarteners.

Last updated: 2 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 March 2023
Until: 30 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024