Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Care Assistant and Property Maintenance Director Available For Sitting

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We both own cats and dogs, reptiles and rodents. Whilst Rachel also works in animal care, and together we both have experience working on farms.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Rachel & Adam

Rachel: I'm currently an RSPCA Animal Care Assistant, working in a cat rescue centre. I've got a Triple Distinction star in Level 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management and previous experience working on a farm with hens, pigs, cattle and sheep. I've dealt with diabetic animals and bottle feeding a variety of animals from kittens to lambs. I'm very confident in administering medications, handling and any needs of your pets. In my free time, I really enjoy gardening so would be happy to keep plants nice and healthy.

Adam: I'm the director of my own property Maintenance company, so am happy to crack down and help out with any wears and tears. I've also got plenty of experience in reptile husbandry, keeping a variety of anphibians, snakes and lizards throught the years.

We both are bubbly people who enjoy nature and being outside, we have bonded over our love for animals and the environment around us.

Why they want to house sit

We both have plenty of experience house sitring for friends of friends with their beloved pets, we would love to branch out and see new locations whilst we do so.
Both of us love our holidays but always feel a little out of place in a hotel as are so used to having animals about and cooking together, so feel this would be an exciting step for us both.

Their experience

We have previously house sat for 3 different homes all with cats, one of which had a diabetic cat and two other requiring medications, and one with a hyperthyroid cat. Between us we can cover any animal care from livestock, cats and dogs to reptiles! We also will keep your home nice and tidy and take care of any maintenance and plant care.

What can they bring to the assignment

Rachel has qualifications in animal care and works for the RSPCA as an animal care assistant, being able to deal with medications, handling and any aditional needs. Adam also has great experience with reptile husbandry and property Maintenance. Together we both have experience on farms with a varierty of livestock.

We can do up to 2 weeks at a time for abroad sitting, as will need to book time from our jobs. For UK based sitting we can be more flexible as currently have 4 days a week we could come and sit for short trips, just pop us a message to check availability.

Available to house sit

Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 December 2022