Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Five star housesitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 April 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello. We are Matt & Lore - experienced housesitters and animal carers.

Matt: I am a retired airline pilot with prior experience in the Royal Navy who now enjoys a more relaxed lifestyle.

Lore: I am a clinical psychologist with experience working with teenagers and adults.

We are also experienced housesitters, with many references and endorsements. We are non-smokers.

We know how important it is to have people who will look after your house and pets really well - people you can trust, who will treat both like their own and who will keep in touch and send you some photos if you choose.

Thank you.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy the variety of experiences that goes with housesitting. We also like the progressive nature of a mutually beneficial exchange. It's also how we have been traveling the last five years.

Their experience

We have been housesitting for several years, using another website, where we have 20 reviews, and by word-of-mouth. Please check out our profile and reviews here:

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both responsible people having had jobs with a lot of responsibility.
Lore has experience working at schools and running a retreat center in Guatemala while Matt used to fly commercial airlines taking passengers safely to their destination.

We both also love a clean and tidy house and like to keep it that way. We treat a place as we would our own - with a lot of care.

Lastly, we are calm people and are able to deal with stressful situations.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 April 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 January 2023