Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mr.Fix-it & his assistant-- Armando & Katherine

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – We have raised dogs & cats, chickens, goats, rabbits, horses, cows, & had a parrot for 26 years.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 9 October 2023
Until: 12 May 2026
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

This is how Mando redid our driveway during Covid!

We are looking for an interesting or unusual locale. My husband is a general contractor who loves to garden & fix things. We are both interested in living in different cultures.

Why they want to house sit

To spend time in another culture, to get to know life other than where we live.

Their experience

I am from rural New York State & grew up in Washington, DC. Mando is from the Texas/Mexico border. We have lived on a farm in Missouri, in the border town of Laredo, Texas, raised our family in San Antonio, Texas. We house sat for two years in a home built in the late 1700s in San Miguel de Allende & lived for 4 months in Pachuca, Hidalgo, Mexico.

What can they bring to the assignment

Flexibility, responsibility, animal knowledge, home maintenance skills, lifelong organic gardening experience, good sense of humor.

Last updated: 1 January 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 October 2023
Until: 12 May 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
12 March 2023 to 12 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2023