Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Out and about, 2024

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Love donkeys and goats for their antics! Have raised and trained a Vizsla

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 January 2024
Until: 1 June 2025

Occupation

Professor / Interpreter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a multilingual, talented and active woman who loves being out in nature when not working. I was raised in Canada with dogs, cats and horses, and thoroughly understand their needs and antics.
Due to the nature of my work, I may need to be connected to the internet for a short time each weekday. Other than that, I would embrace the opportunity to be out in the garden, paddock or countryside tending to your animals, gardening, pruning, and exploring your area of our world. I'm flexible and communicative.
(photos are of my garden last summer, a winter hike—friluftsliv!--my hiking companion, and lupine in the Maritimes)

Why they want to house sit

-I'm exceptionally reliable and I enjoy caring for animals. I also enjoy exploring new places.
-I respect and look forward to tending a clean, efficient, orderly home with well behaved animals.
-If you are in a remote location, I'd be happy to spend time at your place IF you have a vehicle and/or bicycle I could borrow to get to the nearest village. (Need some social time!)
-Please no gated communities, entry codes, or other over-the-top posh places. I would much rather work in your garden or work on projects whilst caring for your home & pets. Think ACTIVE.

Their experience

Indeed, I am experienced. I’ve cared for other homes & pets over the years- mostly those of neighbours and friends.

*For safety reasons, I would want to meet you via Zoom prior to any deal. Thank you for understanding.

What can they bring to the assignment

I could bring my natural joie de vivre and my genuine kindness toward your space & life. I'd care for your home, your garden, and your pets as if they were my own. (And you can see a photo of my pup posted here....such a good boy ;)
Also, I am a person who embraces the elements. Rain, Shine, Wind, Still, Snow, Ice... I have great fun shoveling snow, for example, or singing in the rain! ;)

Last updated: 29 February 2024

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2024
Until: 1 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024