Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

D&M Fur-Babies House Sitters

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Experience administration of eye, oral, ear & insulin medication to cats & dogs.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 3 August 2024
Until: 30 April 2025
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Animals intuitively know a persons heart & they love us! We are two farm kids, from the midwest. We relocated our family to Arizona in 2011 so we could enjoy outdoor activities all year long: cycling, hiking, kayaking, horseback riding & music appreciation venues too!

The kids, horses & dogs are gone. Our three cat pack (Esme, Guerro & Mojo) remains independently strong & generously cared for by our kids when we are away.

Dale retired early from the trades, and remains handy with simple household maintenance. I continues to work in a remote “work from home” position, after 21 years as an intensive care nurse.

Not only do we love animals & have experience with cats, dogs, goats & horses...we are reliable, resourceful, active & organized home owners, who understands how stressful it can be to leave your pets, while traveling.

We are a nonsmoking, non drinking, travel loving couple, that provides it all: belly rubs, adherence to schedules, lots of cuddles & snuggles with frequent walks, daily fetch games, consistent medication administration & bathroom clean up.

Working remotely allows us to pursue travel adventures at a slower pace, while spending time with animals.

Reliable Internet access and a place to park our vehicle is appreciated.

Thank you for considering us,
Mony and Dale

Why they want to house sit

To meet new, like minded people, while experiencing locations like a local and strengthening a global community.

Their experience

Yes, with references on another site, that we can share. We have experience with dogs, cats, goats, chickens and horses.

We have adopted rescues, volunteer at pet clinics and continue to foster dogs from the AZ shelter, teaching them skills for their resume. Our own pets included multiple cats, German Shepard’s, Labradors, a Collie-blue healer, chihuahuas and a few Pit-bull terriers. We have experience administering medications to cats, dogs and horses.

What can they bring to the assignment

Consistent routine for you pets provided by home owners who will appreciate and respect your home, with happy fur family members, upon your return.

We are happy to reassure you with daily updates and photos via text or email.

Last updated: 17 March 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Singapore, South Pacific, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 August 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
9 November 2024 to 12 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Treated my crew like their own

My fur babies are just that my babies and I always worry about them when I’m away. It is so nice to have someone stay in my house so my pets are most comfortable. M&D did a great job and I felt good knowing that my babies were in good hands. They sent me pictures and updates at my request. They treated my babies as if they were their own! I have one dog and 2 cats. M&D we’re comfortable giving medication to my cat and even taught my dog tricks while I was away! While away the house had a minor furnace issue and D was so helpful and addressed the issue (saving me money not having to call service repair for a minor issue) Upon my return the house was clean and it made for a stress free home coming. I would definitely recommend and use them in the future!

Pony, United States, 12 January, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024