Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your furry kids and home are our priority



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – We will always consider any pet with instruction

Police check

They have a police check


From: 13 May 2023
Until: 30 November 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi Den and I are active retirees. We now live in Spain after living in Malaysia and France but are British, we travel often to Australia to see our daughter and grandkids, often house/pet sitting or swapping . We have done at least 20 swapsHousesits. We love animals, walking, music, good food and wine. I love to cook. We would want a nice clean tidy home and would leave yours the same way. We’re open to any area and quite flexible. We love exploring and visiting new places. Country, cities and towns. We don’t mind and we’re happy to swap homes too. We have our own little princess Maisie and a foster cat who’s now permanent! We’ve also had our own large 56kgs Doberman and border collie plus mongrels so have a wide experience of different types of dogs

Why they want to house sit

We love travelling but love to be in areas where it’s natural and not touristy. Cost is also part of it. We get to travel more if we housesit. Great thing is we meet so many lovely people and now have friends all over the world.

Their experience

We started house exchanging about 15 years ago. We’ve stayed in all sorts of places. We love looking after pets too. Walking a dog is a great reason to get out and see a place but it also makes a home too. Hotels can be so clinical.

What can they bring to the assignment

My hubby Den is very handy, so any minor problems are dealt with. The last thing you want when on your own vacation is being hassled regarding silly issues. We do keep in touch with our family though especially where animals are concerned. I send regular updates and picture showing their contented babies. We’ve never had a bad house/pet sit yet. We treat them like our own and will follow your instructions on how they like things. Also we’ll always take a dog with us where possible and never leave them for long periods of time.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Availability dates

From: 13 May 2023
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 January 2023