Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible former property manager, with 15+ years of animal care, working from home

United Kingdom


They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – I have some basic experience of looking after geese, goats, bunnies and fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 June 2024
Until: 22 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


UX/Service designer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter


I'm Tamara, a self-employed UX and service designer, a resident of the UK but with an EU passport.

I have previously worked in travel and hospitality, both organising tailor made holidays and managing holiday rental properties.

In addition to that, I'm a very practical and resourceful person, and can easily solve and fix many unexpected problems around the house.

I don't drink, smoke or take drugs, and I'm a vegetarian.

Why they want to house sit

My reason for joining this website is because I love travel and exploring new places, while also spending time with animals.

I'm a self-employed professional, working in the tech industry, and lucky to have flexible hours and work remotely.

I'm ready to go back to loving animals and exploring new places!

Their experience

I have just joined this website but I have references from other websites (links are under References at the bottom of my profile).

I don't think there was ever an animal I didn't like and/or didn't get along with.

I can read their body language well and respect their autonomy and space. Their safety and comfort are of utmost importance to me.

Happy and relaxed animal makes me happy and relaxed in return.

I always send owners daily updates, photos and videos as a reassurance of their pet's well-being and so they don't miss them as much!

I owned cats, budgies, canaries and hamsters, and took care of Guinea pigs, bearded dragon and dogs.

I'd love to get more experience with dogs, but only either small or calm and/or well-trained dogs.

(I'm not the best with insects and arachnids though!)

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a former property manager and Airbnb host, and I know how to keep the place in a great conditioan and safe, and am very practical and a problem-solver.

I worked as a live-in carer and child-minder for 4 years and during that time I looked after those families' homes and their pets while they were away on holiday or for work.

As a child, I spent summers in the countryside where I helped with some farm animals (usually poultry and goats) but am not afraid of large animals.

Last updated: 18 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 June 2024
Until: 22 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
18 April 2024 to 8 June 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Best House Sitter EVER

We're thrilled to share our experience with Tamara during her four-month house-sitting stay. She was not just good, but fantastic! Tamara's attention to detail was spot on. Our home was always in tip-top shape, and she handled any issues that arose with ease and efficiency. Communication was smooth sailing with Tamara. She kept us updated regularly and was always quick to respond to any messages or questions. What we appreciated most was Tamara's respect for our space. She treated our home with care and consideration, making sure it felt lived-in but well-maintained. In short, Tamara exceeded our expectations as a house and pet sitter, and we'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for reliable and trustworthy care for their pets and home. Thanks again, Tamara, for your outstanding service!

Tara, United Kingdom, 15 March, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Thoughtful and communicative Tamara

Tamara was an absolute star to have at our house looking after our two cats. She was completely responsive to their needs, kept us updated with pics and left our home exactly as she found it. Before the sit, we had a video call where she provided her full background and it was clear she was a real pro when it comes to understanding (and loving!) animals. A respectful and lovely person who we’d have back in a heartbeat. Thank you Tamara!!

Olive, United Kingdom, 03 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024