Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Responsible Traveler, Dog-Sitter and Yoga Teacher, Looking to Further Expand My World

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Trusted pet-sitter on; and many regular clients in Seattle and Tucson.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a divorced woman in the prime of my life. With grown children who have recently left "the nest" I have recently returned to my roots in the great Pacific Northwest (US) and now divide my time between Washington State and Arizona. I am an avid traveler, tennis player, and yogi. I currently house/dog sit in both Seattle and Tucson. I have also been a "home exchanger" and Airbnb host for the past 7 years. Being somewhat retired, I have the flexibility to maintain an enriching, nomadic lifestyle. I've worked in corporate America, I've raised two wonderful kids, and I've had my own business. In short: I'm mature, reliable, dedicated and responsible. I hope to continue my love of visiting new places by house-sitting all over the world.

Why they want to house sit

I am an empty-nester, a snow-bird, and spend time enriching my soul by learning new things and travelling to new places. I enjoy the opportunity to immerse myself in new surroundings and make new connections with people.

Their experience

Absolutely! I got my start on a couple years ago and now have regular clients for whom I dog-sit and house-sit. I'm middle-aged, caring and responsible; and having been a highly-rated "HomeExchanger" and Airbnb guest/host for the past seven years, respect others' homes as I do my own. (I'm a bit of a neat-freak!)

What can they bring to the assignment

Dedication, responsibility, fastidiousness, attention to detail and an appreciation for others' lives, passions and possessions.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 January 2023