Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French Canadian family



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 January 2023
Until: 6 April 2024


Retired from Canadian Armed Forces


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of French Canadian now living in Playa Del Carmen Mexico since September 2021. We love visiting different place and meeting new people. Before moving here we spent 2 years backpacking and travelling full time in Asia, Europe and North America.

Pierre: I'm a 36years old veteran from the Canadian Forces

Marie-Eve : Is 39 years old and works online

Frédérick: Is 14 years old and is now doing an online high school program since this year and before we homeschooled him for the last 4 years.

Why they want to house sit

We love animals but have decided not to have any because we want to keep our freedom of mouvement and be able to travel. We discovered house sitting while travelling and fell in love with the concept. We see it more as an exchange of services and not just a way to get a free place to stay while traveling. When house sitting we spend most of the days with the animals.

Their experience

We already did a few housesitting in Cambodia, UK, USA and Mexico. Most of the house owner are now friends and we have we kept contact with them. We have experience with cats and dogs that had different health issues and feel confortable giving them the treatment needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very flexible and are always available to arrive earlier or leave latter if the house owner need to change their date of travel.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2023
Until: 6 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Super Sitters

We got lucky when we connected with Pierre and his family. The house and, more importantly, our pets were well taken care of and loved. We have a rescue parrot and I think he liked Pierre more than me, lol. Our Dane apparently followed Marie around the house and quickly 'adopted' her to make sure she didn't have a chance to forget who her new best friend was. There was a 9-hour time difference while we were away, but Pierre seemed to always be available and give us updates and pics as needed. Our AC went out right before the trip but that didn't seem to bother them even though it got into the 90s. The were very diligent at following our directions for watering our plants and walking and caring for our fur-babies. Highly recommend!

Chris, United States, 05 June, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 January 2023