Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Non-Smoking Mature Couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 January 2023
Until: 8 April 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mature couple who enjoy traveling as a tourist and a local. Doug is semi-retired from a technical job and Lisa runs an online business while attending virtual classes for college. We have three cats who are part of our family and know the ins and outs of taking care of cats intimately. Lisa has grown up with dogs and looks forward to the long walks and affectionate care given to them. Doug is mechanically inclined and won't allow your place to fall into disrepair for a faucet washer or stopped up drain. We own a house and have successfully remodeled our bathrooms from the ground up! We are self sufficient, non-smoking, and don't need handholding to keep a house in good condition yet are not afraid to call the proper help if we need it. We treat the homes/pets we care for like our own so you can have the peace of mind to enjoy your time away. While we have house sat through TrustedHousesitters and other avenues, we have mostly used the platform to find house sitters to stay at our property while we travel. Please let us know your expectations so we can discuss if we are the right ones for you and your extended family!

Why they want to house sit

Pretty simple really; if we can spend travel time in a unique area while living as a local , we would happily trade security and loving pet care for the opportunity. We use people from house sitting platforms to watch our home and care for our kittens while we travel so understand the trust and care expected from individuals who leave their home to be watched over.

Their experience

We've housesat several times (see references via TrustedHousesitter link) locally and are hoping to broaden to experience internationally.

***We also have included our Airbnb profile for you to review, as we have perfect feedback from all Airbnb hosts we’ve stayed with over the years.

**The website has not been able to conduct background checks through their site. We have both recently received our Nexus travel cards which was an extremely thorough and detailed process with a background check being part of it. We'll happily supply this documentation if requested of us.

What can they bring to the assignment

We've both owned homes and rented properties as care takers. All properties have been well cared for while being comfortable, clean places to live. The parts of a home all work as they should and broken stuff gets fixed right away. We have both been pet owners for our entire lives.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2023
Until: 8 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 January 2023