Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Fur baby loving teacher and decorator looking to travel

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 March 2023
Until: 14 April 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a high school mathematics teacher (soon to be retired), home stager/stylist/organizer, and mother of two humans and two fur babies who loves to travel. My 11th-grade daughter and our two dogs, Max and Delilah, live just south of Denver, Colorado, while my son is in Wellington, New Zealand attending university. I love traveling, especially to Europe and New Zealand and around the United States (see the obligatory photos I made my children pose for as we traveled over the years and my 15-seconds of fame posing with travel writer and 80s teen movie star Andrew McCarthy!).

I am also very organized and reliable (thanks to teaching teens for over 25 years and owning an interiors business) and LOVE pets.

In my free time, I love hiking, reading, watching British and Kiwi mystery shows, and spending time with friends and family.

Right now my daughter and I are looking for a pet/house sit opportunity in Wellington, NZ in mid-March, when we are going to visit my son, but I am also casually looking for short sitting opportunities for June and throughout the year.

Why they want to house sit

I have always had dogs and cats as part of my family and have frequently traveled outside of the US. I love having the opportunity to see new places or visit friends and family while also helping out a homeowner. I know how difficult it can be to leave your home and beloved pets when traveling and hope to alleviate some of the stress for others.

Their experience

While I have not had recent house or pet sitting experience yet, I do have two elderly dogs now and have always had multiple pets (dogs and cats) in my home.

What can they bring to the assignment

My own dogs are spoiled with attention, belly rubs, walks in the park, and lots of love, and I would treat your fur babies the same. I'm happy to provide regular updates so you don't miss them too much! As the owner of a home staging and interiors business, I also am very experienced in caring for other people's home and am very conscientious and organized. You can trust that your home with be well looked after while you're away. And as a high school teacher in Colorado for the last 26 years, you be can assured I'm very trustworthy.

Last updated: 15 January 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 March 2023
Until: 14 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 March 2023 to 24 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2023