Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet owner and Retired Nurse

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


Retired RN/instructor


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We love animals but are only experienced with cats and dogs. We are however, willing to learn about caring for other types of pets.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting seems to be a win-win for the owners and the sitters. We would be honored to watch over things while you are away and love your pets almost as much as you do.

Their experience

We have had 6 different cats over the years (some adopted and some inherited from collee kids that moved away) and two dogs. We just lost our favorite little buddy, Bootsie, after 17 years. He was a wild child but as all dogs do, mellowed out. We miss him every day.

What can they bring to the assignment

Both my husband and I are easy going but sticklers for detail. I'm a reired RN with my last job in a techincal college until I retired in 2019, teaching nursing. I still teach as an adjunct professor. My husband retired in 2012 but has continued to work part time since then. Because we are older (I'm 69 and my husband Charlie is 72) we will not adopt a puppy but look for adult dog. Until such time we are traveling and working, going to the YMCA 4-5 times per week, and now, looking to house and/or pet sit. We love the idea of caring for pets AND getting to know others places. Thanks for reading.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
28 January 2023 to 5 February 2023, 14 April 2023 to 24 April 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 January 2023