Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, mature and flexible sitter available in South/Central America!



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s) – I have my own lovely little pooch called Dave in my life back in London. I spend most of my days in London with him and I am very confident and comfortable taming and looking after all types of pets.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 16 August 2023
Until: 30 November 2024


Freelance writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hey all! My name is Sophia, a long-term solo female traveller and free spirit who loves animals, the joy of nature, travelling slowly and getting creative. In my spare time, I work on writing projects while exploring the world slowly and volunteering. I am on a one-way ticket which means I have a lot of free time for housesitting and helping others. At the moment, I am looking for long and short-term sits in and around South/Central America and the Caribbean!

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and I fall in love with animals all over the world. I travel long-term for the peace that comes with exploring the world solo and getting familiar with the communities I visit. I am a progressing writer so housesitting is a perfect way to focus on my writing projects. Travel inspires my writing and animals simply bring me joy. Housesitting is my perfect medium.

Their experience

Yes, I have completed 4 official housesits in the last 2 years, in Mexico, Bulgaria, Portugal and England. I am also currently in Mexico and recently worked at a dog shelter for 17 stray dogs in Guatemala. I have been pet sitting for the last 5+ years and volunteering as I travel. My travels teach me new skills and many jobs require cleaning, cooking and taking care of people's properties and pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, cleanliness and maturity, I will care for your home as if it is my own. As an experienced solo female traveller (I've spent a year in India and 2 years solo travelling in Europe and South America) I am used to being responsible for myself and respecting the spaces of others. Security and cleanliness are my top priorities as well as my responsible nature to make sure your property is secure, clean and that your pets are happy. I am easygoing, flexible and trustworthy. With no plans to return to my old life in London, I am open to dates and countries all over the world!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 16 August 2023
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Reliable House Sitter

Sophia is simply amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend Sophia for future houses sits. She quickly bonded with my dogs and provided the love and attention they needed. Sophia took care of my home as if it was hers. Reliable, trustworthy, kind, intelligent are just a few traits that Sophia possesses. I highly recommend her.

Melody, Mexico, 08 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2023