Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, animal loving couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 13 August 2023
Until: 1 January 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Maky. I am originally from Southern California and have lived in Fayetteville, Arkansas and San Antonio, Texas. I am fluent in English and Spanish and attended a bilingual school when I was younger. My passion is working with youth and I taught English as a second language for 7 years. I taught in public school as well as adult education centers. I also spent time as an instructional coach, training teachers on how to better work with students who were new to living in the USA.

My partner Nero has also worked in education as an anatomy and physiology teacher. He currently works online as a holistic health coach, incorporating personal training, yoga and mindfulness into personalized sessions for clients. In addition, he does one on one tutoring for students of all ages, focusing on science. Nero has many admirable qualities but some that stand out are his genuineness, calm spirit, kind nature and ability to explain difficult concepts to learners.

Why they want to house sit

Growing up 2 hours from Baja California I have been traveling to Mexico almost my entire life. Once I turned 18 I went on my first solo trip to Guatemala and have since traveled to 12 different countries in Latin America and Europe. I have spent the most time in Mexico and Central America. Due to growing up in a multi-cultural area and learning Spanish in Kindergarten, I have always felt very inspired by other places and cultures. So much of who I am today is thanks to my early bilingual and bicultural education that focused on Mexico and the USA. When visiting new places I feel a sense of nostalgia and presence. I have always loved traveling and I equally love animals. I have had dogs in my family since I was in the womb and many times feel more comfortable with animals than other people. As a teenager I would house sit and watch people’s pets and it brought me joy to know the animals could still receive the love and attention they deserve, even though they were missing their family. I would describe myself as very adaptable, responsible, generous, and honest. I believe these qualities, among others, make me a great house and pet sitter

Their experience

I have taken care of animals my entire life. I am particularly fond of dogs but love all animals. My great grandpa “papa” owned a farm in Arkansas and I always loved seeing the chickens and cows. I am comfortable with working outside, taking care of plants and all types of animals. I pride myself in my communication skills and can send updates or communicate as needed with house owners. I bought my first home in San Antonio in 2020 which gives me an additional understanding of what it takes to maintain a home and how much that means to someone as they are away from their home. I have a great sense of direction and love being in new places. That in addition to speaking the language makes it easy for me to quickly adapt to wherever I am and do what is needed to care for the home, animals, and plants. Our longest house and pet sit was in Nayarit, Mexico for five months in 2022. We can provide a letter of recommendation.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will love your animals as if they are our own and care for your home in the same manner. We also love working with youth, community and education. We like to be involved wherever we house sit as much as possible. While house sitting in Chacala, Mexico I started a donation based English class for teens and another for adults.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 August 2023
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 March 2023