Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young, Independent, Confident and Considerate House-Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I am a self-employed pet carer in my home country of Australia, with experience in looking after a range of animals on a professional basis

Police check

They have a police check


From: 18 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2023


Retail worker/kitchen-hand/pet-sitter/tutor


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Maddison (or Maddy, for short), and I am a recent high-school graduate from Australia looking to go on my first solo world trip. Wanting to fully immerse myself in the cultures of the world, I am looking to house sit for short-medium term durations during the second half of 2023, enabling me to experience the authenticity of travel locations, just like a local would! Having looked after and cared for animals for the best part of my life, as well as being experienced in house/pet sitting in a professional capacity, I am a responsible and conscientious house sitter who is mindful of the need to be respectful in others' homes. Wanting to develop good relationships with those who entrust me with their home/pets, I will use my good-judgement to follow instructions and adhere to the protocols set out. Healthy and fully vaccinated, as well as being a non-smoker and non-drinker, I will attentively manage my home-assignments with the due diligence that everyone deserves, allowing for peace-of-mind and a stress-free experience for all! I plan to go travelling with a friend of mine who currently lives in Germany (his home country), and thus will have an extra pair of hands to help out around your home to ensure its excellent maintenance, as well as someone who is familiar with European customs to enable ease of communication!

Why they want to house sit

Young, passionate and hungry to explore all the wonders that the world has to offer, I want to truly experience the authenticity of the places that I visit, immersing myself in the nuances of my travel locations. Like so many, I seek to be the kindest, most empathetic and compassionate version of myself that I can be, listening to the stories of 'ordinary' people and learning the life lessons that are so often not taught in school. I want to embrace the different ways of life - the weird, strange, and wonderful alike - and truly discover what it is to live life to the fullest. More than monetary goods, or transactional exchanges, I seek to make real and palpable connections with those I meet, forging life-long meaningful relationships of trust, good-will and integrity. For me, house-sitting is not simply a convenient, superficial trade, but rather, an opportunity to give back, to learn, to grow.

Their experience

I am in experienced in looking after and caring for a range of animals - from greyhounds, to cats, to bearded dragons - in a capacity of settings, whether that be in-home house sitting, 'doggie day-care,' or house visiting. In my home country of Australia I currently offer my pet-care/house sitting services through an online platform, and hence have a good degree of knowledge about the process of caring for the home and animals of others. On top of this, I work in a bookstore, gourmet sourdough pizza restaurant, and as a high school tutor in Mathematics, English and Health Studies, showing my adaptability, flexibility and commitment! Juggling all these tasks I have learnt to be forward-planning and reliable - negotiating, organising and planning meetings, bookings and house-sits has become my daily routine. I am always willing to learn new skills and strive to improve, happily taking on tasks that are challenging and beyond the scope of what I have previously done.

What can they bring to the assignment

Being young and curious, I am keen to engage in a range of tasks that house-sitting assignments may entail, making friends with other locals in the area, and forging meaningful connections. An independent person who is quietly confident and considerate, I am tidy, respectful and have a high regard for the personal spaces that I stay in, ensuring to always leave home owners' houses in an identical condition as to how they were left initially. Open to adapting to new lifestyles, I am a trustworthy sitter who will nurture beloved pets, whilst also providing the peace-of-mind to homeowners that their sacred space is protected while they are away. Having a high personal regard for cleanliness and respect, I will strive to meet expectations and fulfil all duties. I will send regular updates and pictures of my stay to ensure that there is a mutual contentment with proceedings, adapting my schedule to accommodate for extra duties and needs if required!

Available to house sit

Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 March 2023