Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I'm an Aussie girl who adores ALL animals great and small. I am looking for some animals to shower with love on my travels while my own furr babies are at home



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2023
Until: 18 May 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

A little about me. I am the girl who will stop and pat every single animal that crosses my path! Ever since I was born, I have always been around animals. I was lucky enough to grow up in a house with 3 cats and 2 amazing dogs so I know that animals aren't just pets. They are family!!!! Going on holidays as a kid, I was always quick to find myself a furry or scaley friend, whether it be the neighbour's dog, a stray cat or just a lizard I would find in the wild. I believe that life is always better with animals!!
I currently live in an apartment and have my own furr baby - my male tabby cat Bhalu. He was a rescue who I adopted from an animal shelter when he was about 5 years old. I have now had him for 1 and a half years and he is the light of my life! I also have a dog - Koda - who lives at my mums (on a big property around 15 mins away from me). He is a great dane x mastiff x boxer - a very big boy indeed. But although he weighs 65kg, he still thinks he is a lap dog and of course always sleeps in the bed when he stays with me (my partner usually sleeps on the couch on the nights that Koda stays, but I wouldn't have it any other way). Fun fact - I took my Koda to my year 12 formal so when I say I love animals I really mean it!
Apart from my experience with dogs and cats, I also grew up with chickens (theres nothing better than fresh eggs for breakfast). And yes, the chickens were also a part of the family. As a kid, I would sit outside with them for hours playing with the chicks and watching the hens pick at worms. Basically, the point I am trying to get across is that I am an animal person - I understand animals and I love them (and they love me).

What I am looking for in a house sit would be a nice friendly place to stay while I travel - and of course most importantly somewhere with some animals to keep me company. I am not fussy as long as there is a roof over my head and a source of water. I am well experienced looking after animals and I know the work that can go into them (especially if they are getting older and need a bit of extra help). If you have an animal with high needs, I am the woman for the job - I have no problem spending hours caring for them whether it be preparing/cooking certain foods for their dinner, getting them to take their medication or assisting them on walks when they get tiered.

Why they want to house sit

I am going to be travelling for 6 weeks and I know for experience how much I will miss my animals back home. So at least if I am pet sitting, I will still be surrounded by animals to love and cuddle.
Growing up, my mum and I used to fly to Germany every second year to visit my family and I know how stressful it was for her to find a sitter she trusted our animals with - they are after all family. So I know just how important it is for you, as a pet owner, to be assured that your animals are in good hands and well taken care of while you are away. I hope that I can provide you with that re-assurance so that you can enjoy your time away while knowing your pets are safe and well taken care of while you are gone - I am more than happy to send daily photo updates and even organise times to FaceTime, so you can see your pets (I force my housemate to let me FaceTime my cat whenever we go away for a weekend so I get it).

Their experience

Yes yes yesss! I am the go-to person for all of my friends/family to watch their pets if they go on a holiday because they know that I will look after them and shower them with love.
I have experience caring for:
- dogs (I have a 65kg mastiff x so big dogs are not a problem)
- cats (my childhood cat lived until 19! In the later years he got sick and needed medication so I am experienced in dealing with all that)
- chickens
- donkeys and goats (my partners nana owns a farm so I love to help out with the animals)
- lizzards
- fish (salt and fresh water)
- birds

What can they bring to the assignment

I am hoping I can bring everything you need!

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2023
Until: 18 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 February 2023