Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Heart Centered Couple who will respect your home

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Each of us have owned cats, dogs and birds for last 35-40 years

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 16 February 2023
Until: 30 June 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a married couple who are experienced home owners and retreat managers, love to travel and experience different cultures. We have been living in Maharashtra India for the last 14 years managing a retreat center and an NGO that benefits the First People of India, the tribal population.

We enjoy cultures that support artistic expression, spiritual upliftment, and culinary exploration.

Every six months we need to leave India for a “visa run” and look forward to experiencing different parts of our beautiful world.

Why they want to house sit

We wish to house sit in exchange for taking care of someone’s beloved property. Having built, managed, remodeled, and owned many homes, including vacation rentals, we know how important it is to find trustworthy people to look after one’s personal property

Their experience

Yes, we are very experienced. My husband, David, has been a builder and developer of homes in the Taos New Mexico area of USA. Together we managed his eight vacation rental properties for many years. We managed a meditation and Ayurveda retreat center in India for over 12 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

Based on our excessive years of managing property, we bring many talents and skills:
* appreciation for beauty and conscientious about maintaining order.
* willing to fix small things that go awry.
* quiet, contemplative lifestyle
* respect and care for others’ property.
* Flexibility in dealing with challenges
* love pets.

Available to house sit

Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, India, Indonesia, Mauritius, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 16 February 2023
Until: 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 February 2023