Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A creative and caring woman looking to take care of your pets, plants and house

Latvia

Testimonials

They have 5 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 June 2024
Until: 9 February 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Freelancer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a creative freelancer looking for an adventure! I am lucky to have lots of free time and freedom to travel.
By applying here I am aiming to combine 2 of my passions: travelling and animals. I can guarantee that every pet, plant and house corner will receive lots of love and care.

Why they want to house sit

I see this as a beautiful and meaningful opportunity to travel where I get the experience to be more than just a tourist - but rather live the more authentic local life.

Their experience

Currently I have experience with nine house and pet sittings. During my lifetime I have had several cats and dogs and my early childhood I spent in a farm with many different animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

As an experienced and responsible person I promise to take good care of your place and everything that comes with it.
For more than 20 years I worked in my country's border control headquarter. This experience has taught me discipline and high sense of responsibility.
On the other hand, I am an artistic soul and my current hobbies are painting and photography. So you have the opportunity to also get photographs of your pets :)

Last updated: 10 June 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 June 2024
Until: 9 February 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
30 March 2023 to 19 April 2023, 5 July 2023 to 28 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Silga Belte

Silga looked after and took care of our relatively large property for three weeks, and we have seldom, if ever, come across a person as honest, conscientious, responsible, reliable and trustworthy as Silga. Silga is an absolute diamond. There's really nothing more to add.

Erik, Spain, 23 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

A true cat lover, great housesitter

I have no reservations about recommended Silga. She was great, went above and beyond. She is very organised, kept in touch before and during the trip and took care of my house, plants and four cats perfectly. She even had to deal with an emergency with one of the cats and did so brilliantly. That meant I could relax and enjoy my holiday knowing everything was in good hands.

Rachel, United Kingdom, 28 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Silga

Silga was a very good guest. The cats loved her, and she kept the house clean and tidy. We also overlapped for a few days, and shared meals, which was lovely. I recommend her as a house sitter.

fiona, United Kingdom, 13 November, 2023

Lovely and trustworthy housesitter

We were delighted to have Silga sit our apartment and cat and would welcome her back anytime. She communicates really well and builds trust from the beginning. Silga really enjoys spending time with animals so we did not worry once about our cat. Hope we will get her to come back and hang out more.

Patrick, Switzerland, 25 October, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Nice, clean and reliable :)

For Silga this was the first sit via this website, but I decided to trust her, and everything was fine! Since the first contact, she was really nice and her enthusiasm was contagious. It was easy to get an agreement on arrival and departure dates, and we also got to spend a night together -she even cooked me dinner and it ws very interesting to get to know her. She left the house perfectly clean after her stay, and my cats looked really fine and happy. I would be glad to have her here once again, and if you are looking for someone reliable, clean, positive and caring, Silga is the right person for you!

Simona, Italy, 17 May, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2023