Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lover who was raised on a farm with horses, cats, dogs, fish, rabbits, goats you name it... I love them ALL. I am dying to see the world as I traveled in my 20s and ready to explore again! Responsible am I and very very anal with having a clean ho

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 5 February 2023
Until: 5 May 2024


Stay at home Mom, Herbalist, Dance Educator, Broadway Performer for 10 years,


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello my name is Jenny Spencer! I have two older kids and married to my husband for 21 years. I am a very responsible 52 year old woman who takes care of a home as if it were my own. I'm am very meticulous with a home making sure it is clean and well loved. I have been raised with animals since I was born. My grandparents had a dressage ranch and I rode, cleaned stalls, feed every type of animal on the farm and always had some kind of critter in my arms with love and much joy. There is nothing better than an animal and I woke up realizing that I could travel by loving animals at the same time without spending a fortune. Now this to me is a perfect vacation. So I am setting out to look for whatever comes my way. I can only stay long durations during the summer times as my kids are still in school. I have two beautiful young kids 16 and 14. They are as much in love with animals as I. I would be brining them as well from time to time but not on all trips. This is a way for them to see the world as well. During the school year I can travel but only stay a week to 2 weeks to a couple of days.

Why they want to house sit

I love homes and animals. I am anal beyond belief and I treat any home like my own. House sitting gives me a chance to travel and stay without having to pay for room and board. It's such a win win situation. I want a family to be able to leave and know their house is well taken care of. You can't find a better house sitter than me. I can send references if you would like. I'm taking care of a house right now my family and I are renting currently.

Their experience

I am extremely experienced as I stated above we are staying in a home right now that we are renting. I have taken care of all types of animals. I am 52 years old who has had a career on Broadway in NY, a Mom, Wife, mother of 2, herbalist, stretch therapist, Dance educator. I am the one you would want in your home without a doubt.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring love into the house and a very tidy eye. You will feel assured that your animals will be well taken care of and rules followed exactly as stated. Your animals and house are my first priority and staying in touch with you as well either by pictures or phone calls if you would like. Like I said before I take care of anyones property as if it were my own.

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 5 February 2023
Until: 5 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 February 2023