Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Friendly Kiwi

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 August 2023
Until: 20 November 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is John and I have recently retired from the New Zealand Defence Force. I love animals. I am friendly, reliable and trustworthy
and like walking and generally keeping fit.

Why they want to house sit

As part of my dream to travel in Europe, I would like to get to know the people and culture and i believe by house sitting it would allow me to really get to know an area.
I am also interested in learning french and being part of a community.

Their experience

I am experienced in looking after cats and dogs.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am house proud and enjoy working around the property doing odd jobs as required.

As previously mentioned I have just retired and that was from the New Zealand Defence Force, where I previously worked with NZ youth and security clearance.

Last updated: 3 March 2024

Available to house sit

Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 21 August 2023
Until: 20 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Excellent house and dog sitter

John kindly filled in a few days of cover for my cocker spaniels at short notice. He was very capable at looking after the house and coped very well with my willful spaniels! He did offer to help in the garden, but the rain made sure he didn't have to do any watering! His background bears him in good stead as a tidy and sensible sitter and he kindly made sure that the house was clean and the fridge stocked with essentials on my return. I would love it if he could sit for me again - I'll just have to arrange my holidays around his availability!

Stephanie, United Kingdom, 22 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2023