Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Loving 40-Something Couple

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We're Sam and Chris, we're a couple in our 40s and parents to an old lady Shar Pei dog Nora, three Maine Coon cats Rufus, Eliza and Mia and varying numbers of rescue hens.

We're very flexible on the type of housesit and pets that need looking after and not shy to put it in a bit of work during our stay.

Why they want to house sit

We're excited by the idea of travelling both the UK and further afield and to do this by staying in homes to see the 'real life' of the place rather than from a hotel in a tourist trap!

Their experience

Other than looking after the homes and pets of family and friends whilst they're away, we haven't got any 'official' housesitting experience however Sam has plenty of animal experience having always grown up with dogs and now living with our own menagerie. I have a boring job in financial services but as I'm self-employed and work from home, it allows me to also work where my passion lies which is with a friend running Alpaca walks (we have 10) as well as taking them out to schools, care homes and even weddings! We also have 4 cheeky Pygmy Goats that never fail to entertain!

Chris is also an animal lover and pretty handy having run his own wood working business. He's always happy to have a go at anything that needs fixing.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're a very relaxed couple who will care for your homes and pets as if they were our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 February 2023