Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring, reliable, calm, friendly couple, with great experience, for your home & pets

Switzerland

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 February 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi!
We are non-smoking, friendly, positive, trustworthy and responsible couple who really understand the importance of knowing that your little family members and home are in the care of reliable people.
For us, a pet is a family member, so we take the responsibility as such and enjoy learning the personality of each animal, interacting and playing with them as well.
As previous pet owners ourselves, we can understand the potential anxiety and concern about leaving your loved one with someone you don't know, but we can reassure you that we will treat your pet as our own with all the respect and love they deserve.

We really care about what we do and will ensure that any homes and pets that we are trusted to care for, receive the highest standard of attention and dedication that our own homes and pets have received.

East European natives, after lived and worked into Ireland a long period of time, lately from few years, having now the possibility to work remotely, we decided to change a little bit our lifestyle. We decided to enjoy life some more. So for a while, we started our journey of traveling all over Europe. Enjoying along the way different cultures, wonderful people and beautiful places. But mostly enjoying the presence and company of many wonder-fur little ones, the pets. Mostly cats and dogs.
We are amazed every time to see how these tiny little beings are having such unique individual character and how each one of them lives and "tells" its particular own story.
Lately, from few months we decided to settle down for a little while into the beautiful country of Switzerland.

We love photography, outdoors, connection with nature, as well a good movie, reading and animal cuddles too. We also like to have creative activities as: writing, drawing, digital photo designs and even painting from time to time.

Why they want to house sit

We are passionate travelers, and we like very much to discover new places, to meet new people and new cultures. We had good working experience into hospitality area. (Even into 5* Luxury Hotels, in Europe.) Thanks to that, we can take very good care of your home and your beloved little family members, too.

Their experience

We've owned dogs and cats and cared for several on behalf of friends and family too.
During our house and pet sitting experiences, we had in care big dogs, as German Shepherd types, but small ones as well. Even 3 or 4 dogs at a time.
Also we had in care different kind of cats too. Lovely cats, from nice, delicate cats, to "wild" rescued ones. Even with 4 or 5 cats at a time.
We already had also great house and pet siting experiences through other pet sitters site, into Spain, France, Italy, Switzerland, Portugal, Greece and Cyprus. (More times into some countries.)

We had different types of house sitting experiences, from apartments, small houses to big villas.

We are excited to continue traveling, care for animals and meet new wonderful people. Also to continue writing to our books as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are smoke free, party free, drug free, alcohol free, and we are vegetarians.
We are both having a EU driving license.
We speak English and Italian. (And a little bit of French too)
Also on request we can provide you more details about us, more photos and also we can get in touch directly online, on What'sApp, Zoom, Signal or Telegram.

Hope to meet you soon!

Lara & Chris

Last updated: 18 February 2024

Available to house sit

Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 February 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

Amazing!!! Caring, respectful and leave your cats and home better than when they came

My first experience and I have been spoiled. My cats got the VIP treatment. My home was cared for and completely respected. I highly recommend Lara and Chris!! It is clear they love cats. They made them a priority. They even cured a wound one had and gave them their anti parasite treatment. 6 stars!!!

Mary, Spain, 22 June, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Belas Ilhas dos Açores / Pet Sit

Lara e Cris, foram um casal formidável a cuidar da minha casa e animais. Tiveram a pouca sorte de um dos gatos adoecer, ter de ir ao veterinário e depois fazer tratamento devido a uma infeção. punham-me ao corrente de tudo, mas sim com mensagens para eu ficar confiante e calma. Não tenho palavras para agradecer todo o carinho dado aos meus animais...Um casal muito simpático e com o qual eu aprendi muito. Tive a sorte de poder estar alguns dias com eles o que muito me gratificou. Como são vegetarianos também pude experimentar e aprender algumas receitas. A minha casa estará sempre disponível para os receber. Muito obrigada.

maria, Portugal, 21 June, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2023