Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Semi retired retirement/online business startup coach who loves travel and spend time with dogs in equal measure

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 2 October 2024
Until: 16 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Semi-retired online business startup consultant


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I started house/pet sitting again after a 10 year break. I'm looking for assignments - primarily in the UK. I've travelled and lived abroad but had seen relatively little of the UK. Looking after houses and pets in different parts of the country is an ideal way, in my opinion, of experiencing life in various parts of the UK.

Why they want to house sit

I was brought up with Golden Retrievers - three in total. Sadly my last dog/friend Charlie passed away in 2012 aged 13. I love travelling so getting another dog was not practical. The next best option I've found house/pet sitting allows me to see and experience different parts of the world whilst ideally spending some time with dogs. The best of all worlds!

Their experience

I have both owned and rented properties for many years so am used to caring for property. Seven years ago I looked after a large house which had recently been put on the market. The owners were going through a divorce and lived some distance away. I managed the complicated sale that took over 9 months, liaising with the prospective buyers, solicitor, estate agents and owners until completion.

What others have said about me (taken from reviews:

5 Star Review Mike - Weybridge, United Kingdom
26 Dec 2015 - 4 Jan 2016
"Sue was a fantastic support to us on our first trip away from the dogs since our long standing sitter passed away in the summer.
She is very relaxed and friendly and most importantly gave us confidence that the dogs would be in good hands while we were away.
Lu and I would strongly recommend Sue to anyone needing their pets and home looking after while away."

5 Star Review Terri - Lytham St Annes, United Kingdom
29 Jan 2015
"Being an expat with a dog can be difficult, especially if you need or want to travel. I found Sue Kelly on She watched our 7 month old chocolate lab "Max" for 14 days while we traveled back to the states. She was perfect! We kept in touch while away and she even ran and picked up dog food for us! Max still looks for her. I would highly recommend Sue for any house-sitting/dog sitting opportunities. Very reliable and responsible. There is nothing like the feeling of being relaxed while away and knowing there is a kind, caring person looking after your beloved pet!"

5 Star Review Sandra - Selsey, United Kingdom
11 Dec 2014
"Sue very kindly came to look after our dog Boog in July when we went to NZ for 5 weeks. Not only did Boog fall in love with her, our friends did too. She was invited to dine with several of our friends and also made friends with all the dog walkers in the area who on our return, told us how lovely Sue was and how wonderful she was with Boog.
Our home was kept very clean and tidy…..actually probably tidier than we keep it, and Sue also offered to cut the grass etc while we were away.
Sue came again for 4 weeks in October, and I have booked her for 2 weeks in January and 3 weeks in April.
She is such a lovely, caring and above all trustworthy lady who I am so happy to know and now call a friend.
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Sue to look after your home and/or pets.

And more recently from HousesittersUK:
Maureen - Keighley England
Sit Date: Apr 2023 - 4 weeks
Rating: 5.0: I felt happy leaving Charlie with Sue. She has a lovely personality and obviously cares for dogs. I would highly recommend her.
I have since achieved nine 5* reviews with Trusted House Sitters (I can provide copies of these if you wish).

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm flexible, adaptable, resourceful and highly experienced. I'm comfortable around dogs of all ages and breeds. I'm reliable, clean, tidy and financially independent and will look after your home and pets as if they are my own.

Last updated: 25 June 2024

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 October 2024
Until: 16 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 December 2024 to 3 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2023