Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World traveler

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – I have owned cats, dogs, birds, and fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 April 2023
Until: 22 May 2024
(see their busy times below)


International Development


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a single mom and grandmother (empty nester now), recently retired from the US federal government after 35 years serving abroad in the international development field. I speak several languages and have lived in many places. I am a cat lover, non-smoker, and a homeowner in St. Petersburg, Florida. I love to "slow travel" --see new places by staying in one area and exploring their surrounds. House sitting is an ideal way to do that, and to help others like myself who need a reliable and trustworthy person to care for their home while away. I work part time remotely.

Why they want to house sit

Friends of mine have been house sitting for a couple of years and recommended it as a way to travel. I also love cats and don't have one of my own anymore, so I would love to care for others. I want to continue exploring different parts of the world and now that I am retired and financially independent, I can do so with flexibility.

Their experience

Having been a home and pet owner for many years, I have experience taking care of a home and pets. Since my childhood, with my parents working for the United Nations and into adulthood with my own career, I have lived in many places around the world, so have a variety of experiences living in and taking care of different types of homes and surroundings. I am fluent in Spanish, and conversational in Italian and French.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a meticulous, clean, organized and highly responsible person, willing and able to take care of light gardening and small pets, and watch over the home as if it were mine. As a homeowner, I know what it takes to care for a house, ensuring that all is in order.

Available to house sit

Canada, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2023
Until: 22 May 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
17 February 2023 to 6 April 2023, 28 May 2023 to 4 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 February 2023