Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

The Perfect Housesitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – 5 years experience with koi ponds

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 January 2024
Until: 31 May 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My wife, Penny, and I are retired, active travellers willing to go anywhere, anytime. We owned our own house for 30 years where we raised our 3 children (and some of their kids for a while too).

I worked in the IT industry for 25 years progressing from programming all the way to senior management in a major Canadian retail chain. At 47 I changed careers and started a home renovation company, leveraging my many years of maintenance experience on my own house. After 15 successful years I retired and we sold our house so we could have the freedom to travel extensively.

In 2022 we sailed on a luxury cruise to Antarctica, explored the Civil War battlefields in Pennsylvania and Maryland, walked on beaches in Mauritius and explored the wilds of Uganda and South Africa.

Penny is an active gardener, expert baker and adoring grandmother to our 4 grandchildren. We keep ourselves in good physical condition, going to the gym regularly, hiking, golfing, biking, etc. We have decades of experience with dogs, cats, fish, birds, rodents and anything else our kids wanted to include in our family.

We currently rent a house and have excellent references from the owners of the properties we have rented since 2017.

Why they want to house sit

We are avid travelers and want to spend more time in many locales so we can get to know the people, food, customs, etc. We love animals and have had a menagerie of pets over the decades. My background in home renovation allows me to keep your house in the best condition while you're away,

Their experience

Although we've not taken formal housesitting jobs we are the "go to" for all our friends and family. We take care of their pets, look after their houses, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals and we're responsible, clean, organized and flexible.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Italy, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2024
Until: 31 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 October 2023