Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced nature and animal lover looking for a farm stay :)



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I have had cats, hamsters, rabbits, fish and rats or many years. Now I have a bordercollie. I did internships looking ater chickens, horses, cows, pigs, etc. and I am horseriding and practicing natural horsemanship or about 18 years already.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 29 August 2023
Until: 29 November 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hey, my name is Chrissi, I am 27 years old and from Austria.
I studied agricultural science in Vienna, love animals, Yoga, reading and nature.

I am looking for new places to explore and call home for a period of time. I want to enjoy the silence on a farm again, take care of a lot of different animals and also gardening would be cool ;)

Why they want to house sit

I want to live in different places, take care of animals, and just enjoy life.
I also love to help people when they want to take vacation and need somebody to be there and care for the place and animals

Their experience

I would call myself experienced yes :)
Through woofing and workaway i did internships on an organic farm in norway and on a farm in portugal where I looked after the animals, house and garden.
I also housesitted through trustedhousesitters in germany and england and it was a very cool experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a lot of personal experience with almost every kind of animal.
I also did interships at a vet clinic so medicating animals is no problem for me.
Through studying agricultural science and doing my internships I also have a lot of experience with farm animals and gardening.
For the last 18 years I have been horseriding and also practicing natural-horsemanship and I would love to continue.
I also have experience with looking after plants and cleaning houses.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 August 2023
Until: 29 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 August 2023