Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Jeane & Pia (mother & daughter): we are passionate pet care givers travelling the World



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 April 2023
Until: 25 May 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Jeane and Pia, a French family of two (mother and daughter). We left France 7 years ago for Australia. Pia was 13 at the time and was taking her courses by correspondence. For three years, we did a lot of house, dog and even farm sitting in Melbourne, Sidney, Byron Bay and the Australian countryside. Three years later, we moved to New Zealand, I completed a Postgraduate Diploma in Thinking Design, and Pia returned to school. Then eight months ago, Pia finished her degree, and we decided to go on an adventure and started house-sitting in New Zealand again.

Why they want to house sit

We find that it is an amazing way to immerse ourselves in the country and culture, living as one of the locals.
We also became interested in animal psychology and understanding the behaviour and reactions of each animal. Pia started to develop intellectual games inviting each dog to respect the other's space and to wait his turn. The results exceeded our expectations, we managed to get the dogs to play with each other and to reintegrate dogs that were on the sidelines.

Their experience

We've looked after all sorts of animals. Dogs, cats, sheep, horses, ducks, chickens, geese, and a bird called Elvis who had quite a personality. We love animals, all animals without exception (Maybe not so much leeches…).

What can they bring to the assignment

Back in Europe, we are back on the road, using this period of freedom to complete a project which focuses on addressing current challenges (economic, environmental) through art, collaboration, and creativity.
Meaning that if you choose us as your sitters you will also be supporting an art project in a way!
Having done a lot of maintenance and managed several b&b during my travels, I know how to take care of the houses we stay in. I also enjoy gardening. I am particularly good at reviving ailing potted plants. Also we are serious, respectful and take better care of the houses we stay in than if they were our own. We feel invested with the animals and we offer them a holiday that they all seem to love with lots of play, attention and walks.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 April 2023
Until: 25 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 February 2023