Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French Digital Nomad loving animals

France

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I've got my own cat

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 February 2023
Until: 28 May 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Melodie.pauchet@gmail.com

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello !

I'm Mélodie, I'm a French "Digital Nomad". Currently, I live in Strasbourg with my boyfriend and my cat, Gally (the cat, not the boyfriend).

I did a house sit in 2018 in Canada. I took cat of three old and adorable cats. And you know what ? I loved the experience ! I'm looking for other places in Europ to work from. I love animal, cats and dogs espacially. As I live in a little flat, I can't have a dog but I love them so much. Fun fact : I love animals so much that I stopped eating them 3 years ago, I'm vegan ????

I can't wait to meet your favorite fur balls ????

Why they want to house sit

I'm not a routine person. I love to find new places, discover the world, meet ne people and enjoy life, simply !

house sitting is a good way for me to continue working and make all the things and quoted above.

Their experience

As I said, I have a first experience in house sitting. I was 5 years ago so I lost my old account and my feedback :'(

If you want (great) feedbacks about me, I let you me AirBnb profile : https://www.airbnb.fr/users/show/32762878

What can they bring to the assignment

I will give your pet all the attention and love it needs while you are away.

I've been a freelancer since 2016. If I've managed to stay in this job, it's because I know how to put my clients in trust. I do what I say. I am also a discreet and pleasant person (they said).

Do you want to confirm it ? :)

Last updated: 27 March 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 28 February 2023
Until: 28 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 April 2023 to 23 April 2023, 26 June 2023 to 1 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Wonderful caring house sitter

Melodie stayed at my house for a week in august and took care of my two dogs and three cats. They were beautifully cared for and I got daily updates and photos. I returned to very happy animals and a spotless house, highly recommended

ashleigh, United Kingdom, 08 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

A very reliable cat/house sitter in June, 2018!

We left our house and our three cats in Mélodie's care for one month, in June, 2018, and were very happy with the experience. Mélodie is a fun and conscientious young lady with a great sense of humour. She always answers her emails quickly. She regularly kept in touch with us - through email and WhatsApp - sending us funny pictures of our furry babies and reporting on what they were up to. She kept a close eye on the cats' health, as they are older cats. She was very proactive when she encountered problems, either with the cats or with the house, and immediately contacted us. When we came back, the house was clean and the cats happy and healthy. Who could ask for anything more? We definitely recommend Mélodie as a cat and/or house sitter!

Frederique, Canada, 16 July, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2023