Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sitter available - 37 year-old, Male Texan looking to mix it up

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Prior experience working at a veterninary clinic

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 18 April 2023
Until: 31 July 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

37-yr old, single male. Based in Dallas, TX (Texas native) living the bachelor life. I spend most of my time here, but I travel back and forth between Dallas and Denver as my girlfriend lives there.

My profession is Technical Recruiting. I was most recently with Twitter (ended January ‘23). This career allows me to be largely flexible on location and work remotely from anywhere.

I have a month to month lease in Dallas indefinitely.

I’m looking for 2-4 week engagements, preferrably around mountainous regions where I can hike and do other outdoor activities.

Also open to considering international.

Why they want to house sit

A number of different factors led me to check out house-sitting:
- I love checking out new places and gravitate towards adventure.
- I love animals, and have a 7-year old female Vizsla (Zoë). I grew up taking care of birds, rats, guinea pigs, dogs and sometimes cats. During college, I worked at a local veterinary clinic.
- I live in a very busy part of Dallas and currently there’s a high-rise being built up right across my condo, which makes it very noise and difficult to concentrate. I’d love to get back to some solitude.

Their experience

Yes, I’ve house-sat for a number of people (family friends, acquaintances and strangers) over the past 15 years. I’ve done it internationally (Manchester, UK) once and might consider the right opportunity should it come about.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m highly organized, clean and fastidious, and I would treat your property and loved ones (animals, etc) like they were my own.

Cleanliness and organization are of the utmost priorities of mine, and I bring these habits along with me wherever I go.

Structure is of the greatest importance, and I think it’s important to keep my life on somewhat of trajectory, as such.

Most importantly, you likely have a pet you love more than life itself. Having had a number of pets throughout my life, and currently a seven-year old Vizsla (dog) I realize the importance of getting the love and affection your pets need while you’re away. Throughout college, I worked at a local vet here in Dallas. I administered feedings, medications, grooming and constant care.

Available to house sit

Canada, Chile, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 April 2023
Until: 31 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 March 2023