Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Lady available for all pets

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – I'm happy to look after any animal.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 April 2023
Until: 3 June 2024


Retired, though an active cat fosterer and rescuer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a mature, responsible lady looking to travel and explore the UK and other parts of the world. I love all animals (except spiders) and have a special interest in cats, with a diploma in cat behaviour and psychology. I'm also a cat rescuer and fosterer. I love walking and playing with dogs, I do dog walking and boarding. I'm clean and tidy and will look after your home, happy to water plants also.

Why they want to house sit

I'm hoping to travel more, see more of the world including the UK. I love meeting and caring for all sorts of pets including walking and snuggling up in the evening. I'm a quiet person and happy to be at home most of the time or exploring areas particularly if I have a dog or dogs with me. I'm happy near the beach, countryside or rural areas, not such a city girl.

Their experience

I have been fostering, rescuing and rehabilitating cats for 30 years, I love to observe their different characters. I do dog walking and boarding and have a done a dog training course. I love small furries and getting to know about animals I know less about. I take my responsibilities very seriously and enjoy cuddles, fuss and playtimes with my charges.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a quiet person who enjoys her surroundings and getting to know the pets I look after. I am clean and tidy and have no problem making sure the home stays that way. I'm enthusiastic and bubbly, will talk with the animals and enjoy playing games with them. I like peaceful evenings watching TV whilst cuddling up to a pet if they like that. I don't smoke or vape and rarely drink and am very respectful of the place I am staying. UK visits up to 7 days, Europe up to 10 days and further afield up to 3 weeks, though not set in stone.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2023
Until: 3 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Lovely, friendly, reliable house sitter

Jamie was great at communicating before the house sit, I felt reassured that the dogs would be in safe hands. The dogs (and children) loved Jamie immediately, she’s warm and friendly and great with animals. Jamie sent updates while we were away and looked after the house well. I would absolutely have Jamie back!

Chloe, United Kingdom, 04 May, 2023

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 April 2023