Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Writing my thesis and caring for your pet(s) !



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 14 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I realize I have more photos of my animals, than of myself with them !

Anywho, I’m from Montreal, Qc, Canada. I’m a French-as-a-second-language teacher online and am currently writing my doctoral thesis. It’s important for me to have a calm and stable place to write, thus, I will be mostly home spending time with your pets.

I’m an architecture and design aficionado, so it’s always a pleasure and deep honour to be able to discover new homes. I will care and respect your home and living space as I do in my own apartment.

Besides, I love to walk, which I do for myself at least twice a day. Otherwise, I do climbing and acroyoga for fun !

Why they want to house sit

I’m a former dog mom. I applied to be a foster mom for dogs trained for blind people. I had my beautiful Atys for a year, and of course, I’m still broken hearted 2 years later. So now, in the meantime of being stable enough to have a dog again, I try to spend as much time as I can with them.

I haven’t had a cat of my own in a few years, but I have been living with and helping care for two lovely cats, Cocotte & Gatita, that had been left by their previous owners. They are now the cats of the house, and my two roommates and I love them very much.

Their experience

Before joining this platform, I home sat and pet sat way before having my first dog. I mainly did it in Australia and have great references from it. Recently, a friend of mine told me about this website and figured it would be a great way for me to spend some time with animals while pursuing my goal to work on my thesis abroad. I need a calm environment to be able to write, so having a stable home is important for me and my current endeavours. Combined with my desire to play and be with any animal I cross on the street ( ;P ), this combo of house & pet sitting seems like a fabulous plan.

What can they bring to the assignment

I sincerely love animals and spending time with them. I will be there to play, feed and care for your animals. I’m also a plant-lover and have a green thumb, so will take care of your plants naturally. I know my way around general home maintenance and value taking care of living spaces.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 March 2023