Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced professionals with house sitting experience, working remote. Seeking house sitting opportunities in beautiful areas of the world

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s) – Jon was raised on a farm in Idaho so he has lots of experience with animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 20 May 2023
Until: 1 August 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are both engineers with varied experience in healthcare, manufacturing, maintenance, and construction. We work remote and love to travel.

A two-week to two-month house sit would be perfect for us. We are currently looking at Florida but are open to other adventures.

Lisa was featured in Utah's "30 Women to Watch" and is a director in Healthcare. Jon has been featured on NBC's American Ninja Warrior for several seasons.

Married over 20 years, we have a lovely 14-year old daughter whose has many dreams, one of which is to open a pet sanctuary. She started her own pet sitting business at 8-years old. At home, she has many chores, so she knows how to be helpful, clean and respectful.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting gives us the opportunity to experience an area for a longer period of time, giving us a chance to really learn about and experience the local culture, language and community in a way you can't do any other way. We love house and pet sitting and have done it for a year in Australia, Costa Rica, and France. We are animal and nature lovers.

Their experience

Yes, we have completed several house sitting and home exchanges and have excellent references.

Housesat for Doctor with two dogs in a brand-new beachfront home, with pool along the Gold Coast in Australia.

House sat in Costa Rica for professor with two homes, a cat, and managed 2 rentals along with housekeeping and landscaping personnel.

House sat in France for a European author in a historical home with a wood burning fireplace taking care of gardens.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring caring and reliability to your home. We will care for your pets and home as if they were our own.

Any repairs, upkeep, and maintenance will be done mostly my husband (Jon). He has extensive experience in home repair and maintenance acquired in his career. He has 7 years construction experience as PM and superintendent and 15 years industrial maintenance experience. You need something fixed, he can and will do it. Pool, hot tub, plumbing, gardening, home repair, etc. We are home owners for 25+ years, so we know exactly what it takes.

Pet care is something we both excel at and enjoy. We love playing with animals -- walking, hiking, playing fetch and snuggling - all of it! We have successfully trained multiple dogs. Jon has worked on farms. We have had many family pets (dogs, cats, turtles, fish) and have worked with a variety of animals on farms (cows, sheep, chicken, horses).

If there are any rental properties to manage, we really enjoy that as well. We have done hosting through airBnB and VRBO.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2023
Until: 1 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 March 2023